Cycling accident

Thought ot was a good odea to cycle to my friend S. It was. However, cycling back was a bit of a stupid idea. I cycled up a hill but went the wrong way so it ended up being super steep. Instead of pushing my sister's ebike up that steep hill i thought I could do it. The bike and me ended up falling backwards into a tree, bike on me (gosh that's heavy) and me spiked up on a tree branch. Took me ages to get that bike off of me. Called my sister to let her know and waited a few minutes to breathe... pushed the bike up the hill and cycled the rest (not that steep anymore AND that view! See picture) to my sisters. She then put cremes and plasters wherever i was bleeding (3 places!) and we then went on another wee tour around my home town in Switzerland. Incl my niece on an attached kids bike and my sister with my nephew in a tiny wagon. So much fun even though i was pretty sore.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.