The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

The Old Forge (Sunday 27th October 2019)

Diary blip. The sun is out and I hope to be a-travellin' after lunch, so it is perhaps rash of me to be blipping this morning, but I took the shot so here is the third new blind.
This is the side window in my study, overlooking the woodland garden. In the bottom right you can just make out some headphones hanging on the anglepoise lamp that was warming Smokey yesterday. He's disappeared outside this morning, fickle cat.

P.S. I did get out in the afternoon and called in at the Caen Hill locks. I've put an album of the pictures below and also added an Extra of a cygnet at the Moorings that I have fartnarkled quite a lot and now looks like a faded postcard. It's what I would have blipped if I hadn't already. The cygnet was the only member of the swan family that I saw there today, but I did notice a heron.

L.
27.10.2019 (1938 hr)

Blip #3073 (#2823 + 250 archived blips taken 27.8.1960-18.3.2010)
Consecutive Blip #007
Blips/Extras In 2019 #250/265 + #090/100 Extras
Day #3502 (778 gaps from 26.3.2010)
LOTD #2202 (#2043 + 159 in archived blips)


Diary Blip series
Old Forge series

Taken with Nikon Coolpix P900 (24-2000mm equivalent bridge camera)

Caen Hill, 27 October 2019 (Flickr album of 21 photos)

Lozarhythm Of The Day:
Ronnie Lane and Pete Townshend - Annie (recorded Winter 1976 and Spring 1977,  Olympic Studios, London)
Pete Townshend and Ronnie Lane (acoustic guitar, electric guitar, mandolin, bass, banjo, ukulele) with Eric Clapton (ac gtr) and Ronnie Lane's Slim Chance: Charlie Hart (violin), Benny Gallagher (accordion), Graham Lyle (12-string guitar), Dave Markee (double bass)
This was playing on Cerys' show as I took the blip and features the great Ronnie 'Plonk' Lane on an album he made with Pete Townshend called Rough Mix, during which he was sadly diagnosed with multiple sclerosis. He wrote the song with Kate Lambert (his wife) and Eric Clapton about Annie Price, who lived next door in a small house across the field from Fishpool Farm and used to babysit for them. It's an album I don't know, but on the evidence of this, I really should.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.