K9tam

By K9tam

Floods!

After about three days of pretty much continuous rain it was lovely to wake up to sunshine. We knew the park would be pretty waterlogged, but wasn't expecting it to be this bad. Very pretty, but under several inches of water. Added a couple of extras. This Autumn is going to be quite short I think, so much wet weather around. I wish I'd had my dslr with me instead of the little compact I carry on my dog walks.

Had a very lazy relaxing day, now watching the 1959 version of Sleeping Beauty, takes me back to my childhood.

Earlier today Emmeline was on her imaginary mobile phone telling Daddy that she'd be late home as she had to do some shopping ..... " I'll be late because I need to get some carrots and lettuce". Good to hear junk food isn't her food of choice! We did laugh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.