McCaig's again!

Not a bad day today. After lunch we decided to have a quick walk up to McCaig's Tower, five minutes from our house. The sun was shining, the view was as lovely as ever, there were a few tourists taking pictures of themselves and the old Clansman was making her way back into port after returning from Coll. In the distance we could see a patch of rain moving slowly across the Isle of Mull.

I hesitate to bring a grumbling note to my Blip (why not, I am a Grumpy Old Man after all!) but the place is so shabby, with weed-infested shrub beds, grassy slopes worn down to bare soil, old floodlight posts covered with stickers and puddles on the observation platform which everyone has to walk through. I am supposed to be making suggestions as to how the garden can be improved, but I think this might be a job for 'Keep Oban Beautiful', or as some wag suggested 'Make Oban Beautiful'! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.