Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

Last people on the beach...

Thank you to everyone for being so kind with the hearts and stars for yesterday’s Blip!

We have had wonderful sunshine today - we started the day with a walk on the beach and coffee in the beach cafe, followed by a hike to find a waterfall that proved to be longer and more strenuous than we thought - I’ll add an extra when my iPad lets me! The result of that is my Fitbit tells me I have climbed 89 floors today - that must be the equivalent of the Empire State Building or the hill up from Birchencliffe Garden Centre...... The dear old dog managed to keep up but she’s fast asleep now.

I’ve been down to the beach for sunset - the surfers that were out weren’t the best so my idea for a dramatic silhouette against the sunset didn’t work out - instead here’s a speck in the distance of a paddle boarder!

I think this may be it for the sun this week but you never know. Pizza and more wizarding tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.