Sunny Sunday

There had been a drop in temperature while I was away, so the first thing I did when I got home last night was turn on the heating in my flat, and the first thing I did this morning was swap my summer duvet for the winter one, having been cold in bed last night.

And then what happens? It's a lovely day today, the sun is shining and my flat is so warm I've got the windows open!!! I'm not complaining though :-)

I've been busy baking because I'm on tea duty at the Monday Club tomorrow, but I made sure there was time for a walk round the village. I was surprised there was nobody playing at the bowling club on such a glorious afternoon.

The latest David Attenborough series is just starting and it looks as if it's going to be yet another spectacular one.

My money's on Mike to be booted off Strictly tonight... or maybe Chris?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.