Life's tangled skein

By atp

Factory Windows

This picture didn't work out as I had expected it to. When I took it, I was thinking that the sky would be much darker, and the main feature of the picture would be the row of lights shining out from the factory.

Clearly, that wasn't the way it worked out - the sky was much brighter than I had thought, and making the light inside the building look white made the colours in the rest of the picture look like a bad drugs experience.

Just before I threw the image away, I tried converting it to black and white, and realised that it worked. While the work inside the factory is high-tech, the building itself dates from WW2, and the monochrome image was much more appropriate for that era.

Well, I think so anyway!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.