Groningen

as we walked to the railway station passed the museum, I noticed the how its colours looked like a beautiful autumnal palette. With the trees still with green leaves, I wonder if it was the set back time, and the exceptionally early time we were on the road, making it look like this. I like the building. I liked the colours even more today.

My niece had baked a cake to celebrate her two weeks holiday from the hospital with us. She was at home, cosy and warm with her two dogs. How brave she is. In two weeks another chemotherapy followed by a bone marrow transplant and she keeps positive.

Back in our village, our local Chinese cook was already expecting us. Just back from family visits in China, he made delicious spring rolls for us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.