A busy day......

I was at the nursery today for an all-day workshop.  Six of my trees were trimmed up in preparation for the winter.  It was so wonderful to spend the day with people who were working on trees and generating new thoughts and designs.   One gentleman had a rock with smallish junipers.  In moving this, adding that, getting other junipers, putting in some muck,  setting the rocks in a large, oval brown pot which would be filled with water .......   He wanted to create an island with junipers in a pond.   It was wasn't finished when I left, but I can't wait to see what he creates!
     On the way home, I saw this freshly decorated porch.....   I liked the fall colors, like what I saw in the forest today, and the American flag is always beautiful to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.