Dizzy2302

By Dizzy2302

Traditional Crafts

Hedgelaying is a country craft which has been practiced for hundreds of years but it is just as relevant today as it always has been. Although agriculture has seen vast technological advances there is still no machine which can replicate the work of the Hedge-layer. Many moons ago when I was a small child I spent hours watching my dad laying hedges in this way. I was always amazed how he cut the trunk of the trees almost all the way through and they still continued to grow.

A friend sent me a lovely e mail today "Rules to Celebrate Growing Older"-42 rules to be exact! Too many to share in one blip so two a day might be more appropriate. Here goes:

Rule 1: Life isn't fair but it's still good.
Rule 2: When in doubt, just take the next step.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.