Breathe In And Out...

By ScotNatureBoy

Its cold but not too cold for spiders!

I missed a golden opportunity for a fantastic blipfoto of the biggest otter I have ever seen which swam under a bridge I was cycling over at lunchtime today by Cambuskenneth in Stirling on the tidal River Forth. I was so transfixed that it never occurred to me to try to photograph it until it was too late! As a consolation prize, I found the lovely tiny spider on its web in a fork of our old yew tree. This, despite the fact that the air temperature is barely above freezing. But it is clearly not too cold for spiders (or woodlice either, which were also scuttling about on the yew tree). I'm not trying to identify this spider, just enjoying the fact that it was working hard to repair its web. And still revelling in the memory of that glorious otter earlier.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.