Bom

By Bom

A Rainbow over East Bank

This morning A and I went for a lovely circular walk at Cley out to the East Bank, along the shingle beach and back to the visitor centre via the West Bank (flood prevention raised banks). On the weather this morning, Carol said it was going to be lovely and sunny all day so I did some washing and hung it out before leaving. It was raining when we arrived, but it soon stopped and the sun came out and we had this lovely rainbow. Unfortunately it started raining on the way back and it has rained most of the day - fortunately the washing wasn't too wet when I got back. We spotted a seal swimming along, always lovely to see, and the birds were much in evidence as in my Extra shot across the marshes. It was lovely to get out and about and my cough is non existent when I'm out, then gets really bad at night, so annoying. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.