Daily Tales

By PamelaJ

Spots and stripes

I spent most of today sitting in a recliner chair attached to a drip stand. My chemo session began promptly at 9.30am and was completed by 3.30pm. Everything went smoothly according to plan, and it was the easiest chemo time that I have had. It was my 5th chemo cycle, and my next cycle, the sixth, will be the last.


My friend Debbie came at 11.30am and stayed with me until the session ended. She brought me back home which was very generous of her. She is a bubbly, entertaining person and it was good to catch up on all her news.

Now that the clocks have gone back an hour and it is dark by 5.40p.m. there is limited time for outdoor photography. Today I have taken up the Mono Monday challenge with the theme of Spots and Stripes. Thanks to Chantler63 for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.