My Life Is Not Average

By melamny

Reservoir in Shade

This week we are back up north in the west Highlands, one of my favourite places in the world. We are staying at Kinlochmoidart again for the first time in several years. This place is like a home from home. Looking through the old visitors' book, the first time I was brought here I was only 5 months old; and this year I brought my own 9 month old daughter. She loves it too!

This is the reservoir partway along the path up the mountain you can see reflected in the water. It's a great place to photograph reflections, but the reservoir itself was in shade, with the mountain brightly lit behind. Unfortunately I wasn't feeling well enough to join the rest of the family on a trip to Smirisary in the afternoon. It was extremely disappointing, especially as they returned with some stunning photos!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.