Distraction

Had my first shower in the new bathroom....pretty good although looks like we have an issue with the drain (sigh.... don't you love snagging!)
Had to nip into the office (despite this being a day off for domestic stuff) to do some plotting with C in advance of Wednesday then decided to work on the thesis I need to examine this week for a couple of hours in the office to escape the paint fumes before getting my flu jab and heading back to see the building inspector. Blimey, what a nit picker. It seems he's going to insist on the whole kitchen doorway being widened.....by 25mm!! Give me strength. On my way out I noticed this fuschia in my neighbour's garden - really lovely and unusual colour. It was a calming sight!
Nipped back to the other flat to collect my last few things (and managed to keep within my 30 mins parking time just enough to avoid the traffic warden who walked past - could have been a pricey mistake if I'd taken 5 minutes longer!) and then back to the flat to do some more boxes and finish the thesis reading. Before going to bed I checked one last time for the wifi hub....definitely not in any of the boxes left to be unpacked but when I was folding away some bedding I found it! Relief.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.