Cumbrialass

By Cumbrialass

Mooching by the Marsh

A beautiful sunny day.  
Walked up to the Sea wall and wished I'd got my camera, the air was so clear. There were lots of sea birds around and I could have tried out my new zoom lens 

But the first part of the walk wasnt as pleasant as usual . Workmen have been clearing large areas by the path. The high banking has been removed and all the shrubs and wild flowers. It was quite a shock. At least they have left the trees. Someone has bought the land alongside and I think the plan is to build a fence. It was a pleasant sheltered spot, not so much now. I just hope that come Spring that everything will grow again, especially the teasels, which I loved to photograph.
Luckily it isn't all the way along the path. , just as far as the marsh. 

Back home M had bought some shelving for the garage. It should have been simple but it was all flat pack and lots and lots of pieces... not helped by the fact that there were more parts than were needed ( still, better than too few ) Took a bit of deciphering but we finally assembled it.

Nice to have such sunny days... hope it lasts a few more days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.