Gertrude in the Gold

"Stand up oh sweet Gertrude,
even though it is cold!
Stand up oh sweet Gertrude,
can you stand in the gold?"

"That's the spot oh sweet Gertrude,
is that a pose you can hold?
You look oh so pretty,
as you pose in the gold."

"Work the shot oh sweet Gertrude,
lift your wings up...BE BOLD!
Work the shot oh sweet Gertrude,
you look stunning in gold!"

Gertrude was great, even though I wanted her and her mate Gary to get out of the shade. Still, it was a marvelous day at the metro park...sunny (60F) and beautiful.

In the Extras...1. See her mate Gary. (I had to crop his legs out because I had a photo-bombing goose.) 2. See the BIG bird that was eating out of my hand. (He stayed so long that I took 76 shots of him!) 3. A cute little 2 day old piglet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.