Heading somewhere.

8:30am and cycling to work.

I left the house a bit later this morning to see if the weeWeir would be up and bouncing birthday greetings on my chest. But no. She was sound asleep so I headed for work.

Took a wee detour from the short route this morning and headed along the shore at Cramond. This point of the rise (just as you join the promenade (is it *actually* a promenade?) is one of my favourites.

After the hustle and bustle of the A89, B8000, A90 and Whitehouse Road, you turn the corner and all is calm. It's quiet. Harsh, man-made noise usually melts away.

Even on a strong tidal day, there's a calmness.

This picture isn't the greatest, I'll gladly admit that, but actually it illustrates the point of where I am at. I am heading for a goal, but actually the journey is of as much interest as the destination. How very post-modern.

While out for birthday dinner with Mrs theWeir, we were talking about our days. Today I was struck by love. Not soppy, Disney love.

There's such power in knowing you are loved. It often puts things in context. It helped me laugh at some circumstances today.

I am loved. I can love. I will love.

Last year, I said I wanted to think about three words; faith, hope and love.

But the greatest of these, is love.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.