CrowingHen

By CrowingHen

stitched

Having a bandaged hand makes for interesting photography opportunities.  My tripod has been earning its keeps this week.

Today I'm playing with my prime lens.  It's great and clear, but fully manual so I need to spend more time getting to know it. As you can see, henny penny wasn't quite in focus but we got some good fall shots.  Being to see how strongly I rely on autofocus. Time to break the habit.

The extra is a mockup of a photo I just had accepted to the stock agency.  It's my very first photo-shoot for stock that wasn't an exercise or study for one of the online classes I'm taking.  I did the mockup because I was trying to imagine why someone would want my image instead of the 10-thousand perfect photos of hands, mugs, and colourful leaves. This was the best I could come up with.  A bit droll,  but I've never been good at doing things the right way.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.