Stormy

This morning was none to bad, this afternoon a different story.  
A friend came out this afternoon with the idea of photographing the rapeseed.  
The weather was dire, we sat inside watching the pelting rain, hail, lightening and the sound of thunder.  There was a lull, so headed down to the beach and the yellow paddocks nearby.
The colour contrasts were extreme....storm clouds, unbelievable sea colours and cliffs incredible.  We did get a little wet but not too bad.  Those that follow me on Facebook will see other seascapes, but as I haven't got any extras left I can't show them here.
I have yet to look at the rapeseed ones.....they will be very different to the ones I took with blue skies and sunshine the other day.
The day ended with a full rainbow taken from my door (also on Facebook)

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.