Diwali in West Wales

My thanks to all who left such lovely comments on my  previous blip. I meant to respond to them individually but typically didn't manage to do so.  I showed them to my son (the baby's father) who was touched as well.

My granddaughter was here because her mother is doing a yoga teachers' training course at an ashram about 20 miles away  and my son had to shuttle the baby to and fro across the hills for refuelling (she is still breastfeeding). Anyway it all worked out despite torrential rain and a tyre blowout.

On the final evening we were invited to the ashram's celebration of Diwali (the festival of lights). Seated  cross legged on the floor we  joined in chanting 108 repetitions of OM followed by a modest spread of  food, to which we had added our own contribution.
 It was a good way to mark the end of British Summer Time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.