justjen

By jenharrison

More leaves.

Leaves seem to be a theme at the moment. These ones made a nice crunch when walked on.
So, got up this morning and the left side of my face seemed to have stopped working. Anyhow none of the family noticed so thought I might be imagining it and went off to work. It was there that my colleagues noticed my weird face and slight dribbling. My manager sent me off to my GP practice (which is thankfully only 30 seconds away from my place of work). GP thinks I have Bells Palsy due to a viral infection. Apparently I have spots inside my left ear. He packed me off with a prescription for 10 days of steroids, anti viral medication and a sick note with orders to rest for a week. So here I am watching daytime TV with Bill. Safe to say there will be no selfie blips for the foreseeable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.