Last night I got a phone call from my sister-in-law in Kitchener wanting to know if I'd like to come visit her and go to an Andy Warhol exhibit at their local Children's Museum. I said, "Sure!"
A few minutes after that phone call I got another call from my friend and fellow blipper Linda aka Big Hill. She was stranded on the 401 highway with a flat tire in a torrential downpour and needed my help. So off I went in search of Linda. Well to make a long story short I never did find her. (Sorry Linda I feel so bad...such a failure!!! ;) Luckily she did manage and got home safely. The weird thing was....she just travelled all the way from Cape Breton Island and ended up getting a flat tire 40 minutes from home!!!!
So .... today I went to visit Maggie and had a really nice day ....but ended up leaving when it was dark.....and in a torrential downpour!!

I was not to thrilled with this as I really, really, really, really, HATE driving and NIGHT in the RAIN.

But now I'm home, getting ready for pottery class in the morning:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.