Arboretum View on a Perfect October Afternoon

Monday was one of the most beautiful October days of all. It became quite sunny and warm in the afternoon, almost summer-like, but bedecked in all of the pretty colors of fall. You could go outside without a jacket and turn your face up to the sun.

I had time for a brief stop at the Arboretum, where I learned that construction has begun on some new parts of the gardens. The existing pollinator garden is gone, and there's a big blue fence all around, between the Arboretum and the tree row that I love to photograph.

Above is the last photo I took during my visit. I had been admiring the pretty little row of golden trees along the front there, and two people were walking down the pathway toward campus. I thought the scene looked almost idyllic, so here is a view from the Arboretum on a perfect October afternoon.

The soundtrack song is one I know I've used before, but this song goes well with this photo: Moody Blues, with Forever Autumn.

Bonus: a view looking back up toward where I was standing, taken from the Arboretum walkway. Plus: snow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.