Buzzies

We have a weekly toddler group in the village. Every Tues morning in term time little children of preschool age and their mums, grandparents or nannies play, sing and chatter for 2 hours.

However everyone has a child with them so they need a few adults "without a child attached" to help with setting up, putting away or making drinks for all. So I have volunteered and will do my shift on the Tuesday when I am not at the museum.

I don't have grandchildren but really enjoy spending time with little ones (not babies!) as they are developing their personalities and skills like sponges at this time.

So a good fit for me. Today was my second visit and once everything is put out for the children to play with there's not that much to do except talk/play with the children and chat to the adults. A perfect early morning!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.