Sedbergh School Chapel

Today I had decided to go to the Sedbergh Swimming Club which uses Sedbergh School pool. I bumped into someone who ran the Tuesday group, and I can’t remember why the swimming club came up, but it did. So I set off, not really knowing where I was going, but I had been given an approximate location. So I stood on the street looking at people (and there weren’t many) to see if I thought they might be swimmers so they could take me to the pool. Well I chose well as got taken in. You couldn’t see it from the street, or smell chlorine so I had no idea where it was. I did enjoy my swim and will go again. My blip is of the view from where l was standing in the street. The chapel looked splendid in the sunshine, and you can see The Howgills in the background.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.