The Love Child Chronicles

By lovechild

Treasure Hunting

I know that this shot is not in focus, but I had to sneak it in while out hunting for Vintage clothing with my daughter. I really wanted a better shot of the guy pictured, as he had the prettiest wavy hair. It fell mid-way between his shoulders and waist, and was much longer than my own.

The name of this warehouse is Udelco. It is a very famous supplier of Vintage clothing for just about anyone looking to buy clothes from the 60's and 70's. In fact, "That 70's Show" purchased the majority of their wardrobe from this place.

I must admit that I am not much of a treasure hunter when it comes to dusty, smelly, itchy places such as Udelco. The owner always looks at me with a look of pity, and knows that my daughter is on the hunt for special items that she will either wear, or repurpose for her Etsy shop.

Today, she scored 4 items for $20 dollars U.S., and was a bit ticked off at me for insisting that she not purchase a pair of old shoes. Believe what you want, but old shoes really gross me out.

"Mom, I checked online, and those shoes cost $90!"

I don't care. They made me itch. In fact, everything makes me itch in Udelco, and I swear something flew up my nose at one point today.

My mom would drag me and my sisters to antique shops up in the Finger Lakes of New York State. I did not enjoy it at all, and was more interested in finding Robert Moog in Interlaken, NY, than discovering "fabulous finds" from the late 19th Century.

Don't get me wrong. The Cigar Indian pictured here is pretty cool. I just want him to stay where he is, and not reside in my home.

Golly, I really wanted a better photo of the dude with the long hair.

Maybe it's a Love Child thing?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.