One last Look

...for me and the birds, before it was too dark to see anything.

Was late for work today (took the car to the garage in the early morning for the tyre and oil change), therefore had to leave work early to pick it up again and was home before dark.
To be repeated next Monday, when I take the car in again for the repairs. Those will take at least 3 days and I will get a rental car. For some reason they wanted me to come twice. I asked but still don't unterstand why the tyre and oil change could not have been done next week. Might be too confusing for them the keep the bills apart (I will not pay for the repairs).
Here goes my flextime...but I do get 25 € (!) for all the inconveniences from the insurance company, says my lawyer. What a fuzz just because this man hit my car in the parking lot the other week. But still, I'm very happy he didn't take off and leave me with the damage and the cost for the repairs.

19:45; 5°C
cold day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.