Anticlimax

Normal life resumed with a bump today. 

On Saturday evening my "clock" went forward an hour when I got off the plane in Brussels. During the night it went back an hour, just like everyone else's. Then last night it went back another hour on arrival in Edinburgh.

My body clock is lost in another time zone, but which one?

Mindful of this potential difficulty, last night I set the iPhone alarm (I very rarely need one) for 6.30am. I woke this morning, looked at the bedside clock and could not understand why it showed 7am...

Yes, I forgot to change it last night.

The rest of the day was similarly confused. Emotions were involved as well as just time zones. Now at 21.30 I am not sure if I am up, down, in the middle or just fed up with it all. 

Perspective. Context. 

The Blip is my companion on the weekend's trains and planes. It is a book you do not want to put down, but sometimes you just have to. It is very scary. 

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.