Life in Canada

By MissMacPic

Deer Season

So excited to see more deer out and about now!  Little late this year but it was also a great year for apples and berries, so I suppose they are staying deep in the woods longer.  I could see the winter coat is in fashion once again....

I did spend about 30 minutes with EO this evening.  I am now 99% sure that EO is a lady. She was sharing the little pond with another heron who was much larger with a longer beak. Regardless, she is very handsome and a little 'off'.  But... when she is behaving, I do find her endearing (see video of her on FB).  Of all the poses I took, I do like this one as it is different.  She was wondering what the heck I was doing climbing through the trees to get a rear view.

20,000 steps later, I am exhausted and am simply happy that it is Hump Day tomorrow!  Enjoy yours  :))

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.