A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

The Bank is Closed Duckies

It was a day full of strange sights. We went to the bank and as we drove around the building these three ducks were waddling across the parking lot and I shouted to my tax man, "Wait, I must have a picture of this!" It was raining and I think he was surprised when I opened the car door and got out to get a clear shot. The ducks waddled up the sidewalk and quacked at their own reflection in the windows. I think they were checking the current rate on CDs. Strange.

Then we got home and it rained hard for awhile longer. Suddenly the rain stopped and the sun came out. We looked out and the grassy field across the street was STEAMING hot. Strange.

I labeled soap, did laundry, cleaned the kitchen, and made lasagne, while my tax man hung drywall on what will be the new and improved pantry conversion. Our daughter Nikki called to chat while they were enroute home to Chicago from St. Louis. She asked if they could stop by and have the tax man/carpenter/mechanic (i.e., Dad) look at their car because there was a tire problem. This is highly unusual because our house is way off the beaten path for them (I think they just wanted a home cooked meal). Strange.

Now that I think of it today wasn't really all that strange. Just some ducks doing some banking on Sunday, some smoking weeds, and some hungry kids.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.