Would you believe.....

....that I was at Castle Espie again today? But not crafting today lol! I go to Yoga on a Wednesday morning and N. goes to the bird watch walk at Castle Espie on the last Wednesday of the month. I drop him off, go to Yoga then go to pick him up afterwards. It's a great walk, led by the Reserve Warden, Ross, it's usually a small group so there's lots of opportunities to ask questions and learn - and it usually runs late! It's certainly good value :-)
I often take a short walk through the bird collection - I can't go further because I never know when they will finish, if the route was always the same I could wander out to the reserve and catch up with them, but you never know what route they will take, or if they will spot something really interesting and stay longer in one place - like the Kingfisher a few months ago. Today they finished on time which was a shock - until I heard that poor Ross was ill and someone else led the walk. I was just trying to get a blip of these mallard when N. arrived back at the collection - so my hurried shot may have missed a few heads lol.
P.S. it seemed very busy there again today, but there were no free crafts today - I used up most of the resources yesterday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.