Autumn Starlett

... the eunonymous in its glory and a light drizzle. Its twin is mostly in the shade now and gets far less color.  Whenever we look out the back of the house, this is what currently grabs our attention. 

I enjoyed a most satisfying couple of hours in the bookstore today, for the first time in months.  Although I picked up dozens and phone  photographed some for reference, I only came away with three books!  My favorite find was a book called 5-Minute Yoga with 100 different yoga sequences for Mind: focus, balance, peace;  Spirit: relaxation, acceptance, release; Body: engergy, strength, flexibility, weight loss.  10 sequences, 10 topics.  I'm preparing for the tough days of winter and this book seemed to take care of the "I don't want to go out to exercise" part.  I like that I can create my own workout program to address what I need on any given day.  I'm also working on a journal with collected ideas to keep me engaged and moving through the dreary rough days when my body and spirit sag and/or freeze. 

No crabbing.  No excuses. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.