Lala's Journal

By Lala

Police

What were they doing on our beach? We’ve no idea, but Mr L spotted them and when they looked over and saw he was photographing them (in case I needed a blip, knowing I had a busy day) he decided it was time to go home.....quickly!

I delivered a talk to 9 students (all with 1:1 adults) today from a special school. They all had behavioural or learning disabilities, and my colleague and I decided to ‘wing’ it and just go with the flow. They were delightful! Yes, a couple clearly couldn’t sit still for long and left, one was deliciously happy and laughed all the way through, and one was a maths genius who asked lots of questions. My colleague and I enjoyed ourselves, it’s so refreshing to deliver, especially when there are no specific expectations, and definitely more interesting than the office work!

My witch is ready in the porch and two huge tubs of goodies to give away tomorrow evening!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.