One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Answering the Lloyd call...

... with a few hundred ageing fans at Vicar Street. 
Both Mrs Raheny and I felt rather young and fit tonight, which is rather rare these days. 
I knew that it would be hard to recapture the magic of (jayzus!) half a decade ago. 
The voice was not quite as steady or note perfect throughout the 2 hour performance. 
But the guitar playing was second to none. And the lyrics are still up there. With the best. 
And the humourous bits in between songs while retuning the guitar are still just as great. 
And there was no supremely annoying heckler tonight. 

And most of all, I felt like I had tons of hair on my head. And I complimented myself for my above-average bladder capacity. 

What's not to love about middle-age concerts?! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.