Half a step at a time

By dorkytrish

Beach run

My first ever beach run! Have been dreading it, but mission accomplished!

Our Sydney home is also near a beach and have always thought of running on it but I always made a point to avoid it. But now I'm fitter and I think I will start doing a beach run once a week.

This is Narrawallee beach, love it here, felt so refreshed and now my mind is a lot clearer. I think I will be visiting once a fortnight, I've had a few good times with mum.

Earlier this week there had been bush fires and the Wandandian road was closed due to it as Australia had high record temperatures. Drove past it today and it was all black and dead. Never seen so many fire trucks in my life and smoke was still around. Thank you to all the fire men and women and all the volunteers that worked very hard to settle it.THANK YOU!! Mum was just telling me that some of the farmers had lost their stock, had to shoot some of their calves and sheep as they were suffering.... Tomorrow is supposed to be another 40 degree weather, I'm supposed to stay here for a day to spend some time with the fam bam but I have to leave early as I do not want to get stuck if they close the roads again...

Today I thought of Mr.grumpy again while I was on my run. I wonder if people are destined to be with only one person for the rest of their life? Once they find this person and for some reason they end up separating, will another person suffice? I am not sure. Mr. Grumpy was my person and I think he will always be...

xoxo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.