Beauty of a Rose

After a frost this morning it got up to 16c later in the day. Hopefully we get the lovely warm temperatures that we expected in the weekend. Some reports are saying 31c.

I had another Osteopath treatment this morning. It was good to be able to walk a bit without too much pain. She says because my feet want to turn inwards that has put the whole alignment out in the back. The lower part of my back started to become a little numb over the past few days on the right hand-side. The Osteopath isn't sure why. Said I may have something else happening in spine. 

Another one of our roses. This is the only standard rose we have and it has such a beautiful perfume. All the others are miniatures.

John wasn't keen to go over to Akaroa this weekend.. but I said I can't mow the lawns and they have to be done. We will got over tomorrow afternoon for a couple of nights. My poor house plants will need some water... especially if we get the temperatures keep telling us about!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.