Sailfin Tang

You know the snorkeling photo would be today, right?

The Sailfin Tang is bigger than the common Yellow Tang.....I like to photograph them with they fins expanded....they are so pretty.

The current in the Kahalu'u Beach Park snorkeling area was rather strong today; I am still a strong swimmer when I have on fins so I was fine. There are life guards on this beach so it feels safer than any of the beaches in Maui. I was a good girl, so the life guard never had to call me back closer to shore......in the past I have been know to follow a fish or turtle too far into open waters. We didn't see any turtles or eels today; usually we see both of them in the area we snorkeled today. 

We did a little exploring today.....checked out the marina and a couple beaches we thought might be calm enough for little Ellie when she gets here tomorrow night. We found a couple places.....but nothing perfect for a two year old....except maybe the swimming pool here at the condo.  :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.