DrSandy

By DrSandy

Charity cake

It's been a tough week for Mom - I've followed the drama, the whole week, telephonically.   In addition, to the homework assignments, she was responsible for decorating, one of the cakes, to be raffled, by a local charity.

When I walked into the kitchen, following my Saturday exploits, at the gym, at around 11 o'clock :

Two assignments were done.
The cake was done.
The final assignment (the carry over from last month) - was non existent.

When I bundled her in the car, 2 hours later, she had something.

It wasn't half bad, but I opted to blip the cake.  This was her piece de  resistance.  I particularly like the pig.

I behaved like a sergeant major........roll, stick, crimp, cut. Don't think.



I realized, the reason, why she is struggling so much, is she is dithering.  Eish !  Getting old, is not for sissies.

PS.  The church that got her and Babara's cake, were thrilled.  It will be raffled to buy items for the Sunday School.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.