Which path will you take?

It was too wet for J to go out on the motorbike today, so he took the car to Llandow, and dropped me off in Cowbridge.   I took this in the Physic Garden,  my first stop, although it wasn't the weather for hanging about in the rain. I walked across the road and went into the Bear Hotel for a coffee. I soon warmed up, and managed to get a leather Chesterfield chair to sit in, with a good view to people watch, and read the paper. I then  browsed around the town, and went into the newsagent to get J's model railway magazine, and a card for my brother & sister-in-law's Golden Wedding anniversary, which is next week. When I went to pay, I told the lady that it is our  50th anniversary next year, and she asked what is the secret of being married so long. I told her it was to compromise, which I didn't do enough of in the early years, but I think I have mellowed as I have got older. I mustn't say too much, as J will read this later:-). I met  J in Waitrose and we did the food shop, and then drove home.. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.