Two steps forward...

By stevvi

East Haven Creek, Benfleet

A kind of safe, standard (for me) photo today as I've been trying to get my head around 2 off camera flashes (different makes), and learning how it all works. I think I'm getting somewhere but, after too many shots to count, I think it's going to take a bit more time to get the subtleties. I really need to spend a few hours solid on it but I have camera club tonight so it may have to wait until the weekend... expect a badly lit photo of an orange some time in the near-ish future! :-D

Halloween... makes me feel old as it simply wasn't a thing when I was young, except in American films (not movies back then for me!), so, sadly, I now see it a cynical ploy to get people to spend more money (as Xmas has become)... except for the proper old skool "pagan" type people, of course. Bah humbug! :))

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.