4N

I've joined a networking thingamajig.
They meet for breakfast all over the Northwest and for lunch slightly further afield.
I think it will be a long haul in seeing if it works, but I'm enjoying mixing with some people and businesses who aren't part of the (ultimately quite small) mountaineering world.
That said I was very pleased to become the official First Aid for Mental Health trainer for the National Mountain Centre today.

After the networking meeting I popped round for a coffee, a catch-up and some Missy Mischief with a friend who's struggling at the moment, good to hear him laugh and to see he's opened the curtains.

Enroute home the sky was glorious and I knew Missy would appreciate a wander, so we ambled along to the favourite tree, albeit seen from a different angle here.

Then this afternoon I started digging in my latest attempt to stop one corner of the lawn from always being a bog, we'll see how it goes, drainage and raising it 3-4 inches. I'm sure the green gym will take a toll.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.