yvonnekgray

By Dollykgray

Nuthatch

I had a domestic day today but I did have some time for some bird watching from the kitchen window. I got a better look at the nuthatch (Kleiber for my German speaking friends). They only come when no other birds are at the feeder and always singly, unlike the flurries of tits and sparrows.
It is traditional on or prior to Halloween in Austria to visit the cemetery to tidy the family graves and bedeck them with wreathes and lanterns. Hubby and I did this before the football this evening as the cemetery is in the same town as the sports ground. I should have taken my camera with me as it looked so pretty with the flickering lights and flowers everywhere.
The football was a drawn game and the last home game for the year 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.