Mar In Urbana

By MarMilner

My Forever Home

My name is Libby. A week ago today I moved into my new FOREVER HOME. It's kind of a wonderful story how I came to be here. You see my new mommy had lost her best friend Cuddles. She had had Cuddles for 15 years and was loved by my mom with all her heart. When Cuddles passed just a little over a week ago my mom was just plain broken hearted and didn't know how she would manage without her beloved cat Cuddles. Mom got wondering if she could ever consider getting another cat. She came to the Humane Society just to take a look and see if she had room in her heart for another cat. She thought well it can't hurt to just take a look around. She checked on all the cats. Didn't really find any that seemed just right. She had in mind if she were to find one it should be between 1-2 years old, be declawed and a female. Well, to be honest with you in the cat community, I was considered a senior cat. I was 6 years old. I wasn't declawed, but and this is very important. I was a female. Well, mom walked into the community cat room and sat down on the sofa where I was sitting. She picked me up and held me. Our eyes meet and I guess you'd say it was love at first sight for both of us. So I guess you now know how I came to be in my new FOREVER HOME. We are both doing well and happy to have found each other.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.