One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

The sunrisey philosophical hour*

Silhouette on lamp post 1: Jayzus, I don't know about you Dave, but when I behold so much beauty around me, I cannot help but feel insignificant

Silhouette on lamp post 2: You are insignificant you gobshite, you're a seagull.

Lamp post 1: Yes, but [...]

Lamp post 2: We eat, we fly, we shit, we screech, we fly a bit more in search of more food, we screech if we find some (even though we'd rather not share it, but it's biological, we just can't help ourselves), we fight for the food whose presence we advertised through our screeching, we fly off, we shit, we land on a lamp post

Lamp post 1: we admire Mother Nature in all her fiery beauty

Lamp post 2: oh shut your trap will you, I'm trying to concentr[...] POPCORN! POPCORN! POPCORN FALLEN FROM A SCHOOL BAG AT 3 O'CLOCK! I SAW IT FIRST! I SAW IT FIRST! I SAW IT FIRST!

Lamp post 1: POPCORN! POPCORN! POPCORN! POPCORN! POPCORN! POPCORN! POPCORN! POPCORN! POPCORN! POPCORN!


* brought to you by Raheny_eye.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.