A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Film Noir Experiments

'What about November? Somehow I think I'll be on a strict diet of gritty film noir monochrome .... for my mental and retinal health.' Hobbs after a month of in your face colour.


Film Noir is an interesting style, one I have not fully investigated or practiced. November here allows for the moody wet streets with street lights and shadows. As I read more about the technique I may find it difficult to do it properly.


This image was taken during the day and processed in Lightroom to get the lights and darks to contrast. Silver Efex Pro 2 has given me the gritty effect. I will try and do more 'in camera' as I go along. This was taken on my mobile.


It has been a grey day and after hearing about the tragic accident down the road last night when a local bus driver was killed I thought it appropriate to show his colleagues carrying on serving the community.


My respect and thoughts go to him, his family, friends and colleagues. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.