StroudWomble

By StroudWomble

The Moon....

After a 4 year hiatus I have been feeling the need to upload to Blipfoto again, I really loved my time here when I was here before and I blipped consistently for over a year. I'm not sure if I will do it daily this time but we shall see!

So my first entry in over 4 years is of 'The Museum of the Moon', this is an art installation that has been in Gloucester cathedral for the last month, the official blurb says....


UK artist Luke Jerram’s 3D floating artwork Museum of the Moon is a fusion of lunar imagery, moonlight and surround sound composition created by composer Dan Jones.


'Him indoors' works in Gloucester so suggested (after my constant nagging to go to this exhibition!!) that I meet him after work to go and see it as it felt it would be better to see it at nighttime.

We had a fab hour walking around the cathedral which really is the most beautiful space. Whilst there there we also went down into the crypt to experience a sound installation. A group of artists had spent time recording different sounds around the cathedral and created this unique art work in the dark space below the cathedral, walking around the crypt in the dark listening to these sounds was an experience to to be missed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.