Cumbrialass

By Cumbrialass

Tis the season? No too early.

Poured down ..again! M conveniently had to wait in for a parcel so I went out with Fletch ..both in our raincoats.  

Back home next and the parcel arrived but the down jacket M ordered was enormous.. So another parcel to return. The curse of the internet and bad sizing ! Online to print off the free returns label but the company conveniently had a 'technical fault ' and said to post  via Royal Mail.

Off to the post office and the soft parcel was too big to fit in the 'small parce'l box. The lady, bless her was convinced she could make my parcel smaller. She squeezed it as hard as she could and then  sellotaped over the ends to get it to fit... so I could save £5  . How about that for service? 

Next, on to Pets at Home and managed to get the coat I wanted for Fletch. The manager pointed out a 20% voucher in their free mag so another bargain.

Popped into Tesco for a few essentials.  Passed these  Christmas cards. Anyone who knows me will know why I had to buy a westie card.  But it is not like me.. who prefers to wait until December before even entertaining the thought of Christmas shopping. I'm still getting used to it being Autumn.
I caught myself humming "Tis the season to  be jolly" ... Bah humbug..... only joking. 

Enjoy Autumn everyone. Thanks for the comments and stars. Xx
Ps this is my 100th blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.