Tel's Blips

By TerryS365

Red Funnel, Blue Sky

Driving to Cowes to visit the opticians a very strange thing happened- I had to stop to find my sunglasses. After what has seemed like weeks of gloom, today dawned bright and sunny with a wonderful blue sky. It even felt warm even though the temperature was only 7C.

After a coffee break at the harbour sitting outside watching the car ferry leaving for Southampton I went for a pleasant hours walk along the esplanade to Gurnard and back, along with several walkers making the most of the sun and windless conditions.

Things could be back to normal tonight with wintery showers forecast,still it was nice while it lasted.

Tomorrow I will be way out of my comfort zone on a studio flash photography workshop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.