Kendall is here

By kendallishere

Bella and Baba Day

I can't remember when Bella and I had a day together, just us. It might have been a whole year ago. 

We both adore Evan and enjoy having time together, the three of us, but there are things we can't do with him.... And today we did them. We played with a kind of soft fluffy clay called Pluffy. We built a gingerbread house. (It fell apart, but we had a fine time building it.) We took a long walk. We went grocery shopping and bought some of her favorite foods and ate them together. I read to her some of her favorite old stories from when she was Evan's age. I showed her a book of photos I made of her when she was two. "Look how short my legs were!" she gasped. We had a photoshoot with her Halloween costume. (I was tempted to post one of those photos, but I put them on Facebook and saved this one for Blip.) And finally we played about five rounds of a card game called Kings in the Corner. 

It was a simple, easy, wonderful day. After she went home, I had a photoshoot with Portland's Red Rebel Brigade (Extra), who stationed themselves on a sidewalk on 'Millionaire's Row' during rush hour. 

Tomorrow I'll have Evan by himself. There is nothing more delicious, in my opinion, than lavishing attention on one child for one whole day. I am so lucky to have this possibility in my life. So lucky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.